Board and Staff Lists

About the CVB Photo About the CVB Photo About the CVB Photo

Board of Directors - Executive Committee

  • Chairperson: Aemish Patel
  • Vice Chairperson: Daniel Fitzgerald
  • Treasurer: Karie Friling
  • Secretary: Gloria Morningstar
  • Past Chairperson: Vicky Smith

Board of Directors


  • Jacob Washlow, GM, Doubletree Hotel
  • Patrick Kitching, Mayor


  • Keri Hall, GM, Super 8


  • Roy Patel, GM, Best Western

Calumet City

  • Pete Saunders, Economic Development Manager

Chicago Heights

  • David Gonzalez, Mayor


  • Laura Tews, DOS, Holiday Inn Express

East Hazel Crest

  • Maureen Forte, Trustee


  • Gloria Morningstar, Treasurer


  • Jodi Kennedy, LaBanque Hotel


  • Travis Bandstra, Director of Economic Development
  • Aemish Patel, GM, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites


  • John Thompson, Economic Development Director


  • Johanns Williams, Director Franchise Services, LaQuinta Management, LLC
  • Anthony Burton, Director, Matteson Parks & Recreation Department


  • Ed Jancauskas,


  • Jay Farquhar, Mayor

Oak Forest

  • Adam Dotson, Community Development Director

Oak Lawn

  • Charlie Shirk, GM, Hilton
  • Adam Woodworth, Executive Director, Children's Museum in Oak Lawn

Orland Hills

  • Conrad Kiebles, Village Manager

Orland Park

  • Karie Friling, Development Services Director

South Holland

  • John Watson, Director of Economic Development

Tinley Park

  • Daniel Fitzgerald, DOS, Tinley Park Convention Center
  • Brian Younker, Trustee

South Suburban Mayors & Managers Association

  • Rick Reinbold, Mayor of Richton Park

Southwest Conference of Local Governments

  • Vicky Smith, Executive Director

Will County Governmental League

  • Hugh O’Hara, Executive Director, Will County Governmental League

College/University Appointment

  • Dr. Terri Winfree, President, Prairie State College

Exhibition Appointment

  • Annie Bryne, GM, Southland Center

General Membership Appointment

  • Chris Paliga, Owner, Hollywood Park Family Fun Center

Transportation Appointment

  • Craig Vaughn, Southwest Airlines

Past Board Chairpersons

  • Vicky Smith
  • Roy Patel
  • John Thompson
  • John A. Daly
  • Satish "T.C." Shethi
  • Patricia Chase Morgan
  • Mary Schmidt
  • Joan Geary
  • Bert J Docter
  • Tom Mahar

Operations/Administration Staff

Sales Staff

Marketing/Membership Staff